Peer Review – Kelsey C’s Ethnograpy

My Review on Kelsey C’s Ethnograpthy –

This was a very well written ethnography in my opinion! Let my start by saying that it was a pleasure to read. From the very beginning I could picture exactly what you were describing in my head. Your use of specific detail was wonderful. From your description of Keira to your detail about the kindergarten classroom, I could picture it all in my head. At least, I think I was picturing it the way I was supposed to. You took the time to explain how the dynamic of the classroom worked for each day, which was nice, so the reader really gets a feel for how things work in a kindergarten setting.

However, I would have liked to see more details about the personalities of the students in the classrooms. For example, which kids were shy, or which kids were the troublemakers. Those few details would have really sharpened the picture for me. Other than that, there isn’t much that I would have changed about the essay.

I think that the essay itself was very well organized. Each different aspect of the day was separated into a different paragraph. This made sense and was very easy to understand as a reader. It was easy to follow and you knew exactly what was happening. I wouldn’t change anything about the set up of the essay.

Overall, I think that the essay in general was a success. Very well written for a rough draft!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *